Membership Information

Current Annual Membership Dues are: All members have voting rights

Membership in the Santa Barbara County CAER Chapter is comprised of General and Associate members. All Membership are by organization and the membership fee supports 2 representatives from each organization. All memberships are voting members.

General Membership: Business, industry, and government agencies with responsibility for hazardous materials or other all-risk concerns.

$100 00: General Membership 1 organization 2 representatives


Associate Membership: community organizations, hospitals and or medical clinics, government agencies without hazardous materials risks, trade associations, consultants and other interested organizations including but not limited to organizations having an interest in hazardous materials, public safety, education and training.

$50. 00: Associate Membership 1 organization 2 representatives



Contact Justin Haagen at 805-705-9222 or reach her by e-mail at

CAER Code of Ethics
“A Public Commitment:”
To operate our plants and facilities in a manner that protects from “all risks” the health and safety of our employees, the public, and the environment.
To recognize and respond to community concerns about all apparent hazards associated with our operations.
To ensure that all chemical emergencies are handled in a responsible safe way and that all hazardous materials are disposed of in an environmentally responsible manner.
To participate with government and others in creating responsible laws, regulations, and standards to safeguard the community, workplace and the environment.
To share experiences, offer assistance and support planning with others who respond to regional emergencies and disasters that affect our community.


Membership Applicaton| By Laws | SB CAER Brochure

SB County CAER Membership Roster

Following is the listing of current SB County CAER participants. CAER participants include local industry and business, non-profit organizations, and local regulatory and administrative agencies who work together to ensure public health and safety.

To protect our members from unwarranted solicitation, contact information is available to CAER members upon request by contacting one of the members of SB County CAER’s Executive committee.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P/Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X/Y/Z

If you are looking for a member organization, the alpha links provided here will guide you to that section of the list.

Agency/Company Contact
American Red Cross
ATK Space Systems Sylvia Quinn
AZ Safety Jack Armstrong
California State Office of Emergency Services Catherine Currie

Carpinteria Summerland Fire Dept.
Richard Evans
Clean Seas
Cottage Health Systems Susanna Shaw
Cree, Inc. Tod Matz
Custom Environmental Services Rosalie Skefich
Back to Top

Devereux Foundation

Direct Relief International
Dan Smith
Dupont Displays Becky Copeland
Back to Top

EHS Consultants
John Fowler
Back to Top

Flir Sytems
Craig Fry
FM Global
Back to Top

Goleta Sanitary District
Teresa Kistner

Goleta Water District
Greg Paul

Goleta West Sanitary District
Brian McCarthy
Griffith Environmental Mark Griffith
Back to Top
Hunt Research Corp. Jim Hunt
Back to Top
IMT – Innovative Micro
Pete Schneekloth
Inogen, Inc.
Indyne Barbara Johnson / Gerald White
Back to Top
Joy Fire Protection Rick Joy
Back to Top
Back to Top
Lockheed Martin Technical
Karen Newson
Lockheed Martin
Santa Barbara Focal Plane
Amy Estrella
Back to Top
McCormix Corporation Steve Olsen
Medtronic – PS Medical Heidi Niggemeyer
Back to Top
Nusil Technology Dawn Howard
Back to Top
Omnitek Engineering Barbara Hunt
Back to Top
The Palt Company Neil Palt
Back to Top

Raytheon Company
Agustine Ortiz    Marcus Greene

Ryerson Master & Associates
Ivor John
Back to Top
Safety Matters Certified Training Justin Haagen
Sansum Medical MFC Mike Dale

Santa Barbara City College
Eric Fricke

Santa Barbara County Education Office
Peggy Greer

Santa Barbara City Fire
Yolanda McGlinchey

Santa Barbara County
Richard Abrams

Santa Barbara Fire Safe

Sonatech Inc.
Back to Top
Toyon Research Kristine Fritz
Back to Top

UC Santa Barbara
Jim Caesar

U.S. Postal Service
Valarie L. McMahon
Back to Top

John Garnett
Back to Top
Wildland Residents Association, Inc.San Marcos Pass Volunteer Fire
Michael S. Williams
Back to Top

[ top ]